Music Monday: Mos Def

Fresh

Hey hey hey ya’ll,

Well I’m back from my blogging vacation.  I figured since I was on such a roll (3 straight months with no breaks) that I could let it all slide for a couple of days while I enjoyed Christmas.

But I’m back to keep the train rolling.  This week is going to be hectic for us, I think.  But I’m confident we’ll get everything together and make a big splash next weekend.

Music Monday you all chant.  That’s what we’re here for so a little less chitter-chatter a little more gettin’ atter.

Last week I checked out Pitchfork’s top 100 albums of 2009 and found Mos Def’s The Ecstatic somewhere in the middle.  I downloaded it due to the favorable reviews and let’s just say, that it is awesome.  I’m thinking it’s the intense mixture of rapping, vocals and kick ass production that keep me listening to it so much.

Peace,Love&GoodVibes
SnowDove,ArmsUp

p.s. I’m back with a vengeance

Leave a comment

Filed under ArmsUp News, Music Monday

Leave a Reply

