A Quick Rant

Hey hey kiddies,

I’ll be quick today on the ranting, as the negativity only takes one so far and I’ve been having a good day.

Of course I have to say. “Come to Vangellis tonight”  Refuse to sit down comedy once again with ArmsUp playing our best tunes.  A little birdie told me that there will be a brand new song in the second set.  So new that I have only heard it once and I’m in the band.  So come out and stick around to hear the new tune.

Commence ranting:  People and walking is the topic today.  I walk fast, some people walk slow.  No complaints there.  Where the problem begins is the mixture of the two groups and all those in between.  I hope most of us understand the rules of the road.  I know I’ve been in a car before, even driven one so I cannot understand why people don’t follow them while walking.  Stumbling all over the place, walking three abrest on a small path and not moving to let anyone pass.  WTF mate?

End Rand: I’ll stop there and enjoy the wonderful stylings of Earth Wind and Fire (I’ve got that on vinyl)

Peace,Love&GoodVibes
SnowDove,ArmsUp

p.s.The longest place-name still in use is Taumatawhakatangihangakoauauotamateaturipukakapikimaungahoronukup okaiwe-nuakit natahu, a New Zealand hill.

1 Comment

Filed under ArmsUp News, Rants

One response to “A Quick Rant

  1. Pat Pattison

    It would be easier to climb that hill than to pronounce it.

    +1 re: the folks who can’t stay to the right of the sidewalk or on the left hand side of the road if there is no sidewalk.

Leave a Reply

